The Big 2-0

image1 (1).JPG

Though people sometimes say that turning 20 is somewhat dreadful because gone are the teenage years and partying around.

I don’t know if it’s because I rarely or never ever party around (Yes, I’m boring), but hitting the big 2-0 actually is pretty exciting to me. It feels good to say that I’m 20 this year, it feels good to be working and earning some money on my own (no I don’t pay the bills).

It feels good to be able to say that I’ve experienced certain things, and to be learning new things. I’ve been constantly fickle about what I want to do in the future, and being a half-dult doesn’t seem to instantly force me to make up my mind, if anything, I think I am more open to trying new things and making new friends.

Hey, one step at a time right?

It was a great birthday this year, thanks to many people, new and old. I’m learning to be grateful for the friends that I have and to be accepting of new ones that might be, so if I need just a little more time, I hope in the end it will be.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

After Hours

Ever had one of those days when it feels like you’re walking against the current and it just keeps getting stronger by the minute? Days like these are starting to manifest within the same week and I’m pretty sure I need more sleep than I... Continue →