New Year

In 2016, I found myself the most distant from my life goals, I fell victim to the vicious cycle of corporate hours and the hours I had left did not go to the things I’m passionate about.

This may sound like the introduction to a 500-word rant about how horrible 2016 was. Well it’s not. Like I could write 500 words, come on.

2016 was an eye-opener for me. While I spent most of my time in the office, I found lifelong friends in the people who survived the late nights when we had snacks for dinner. This was also the year I had to come to terms with office politics and the cruelty of it, not physically, but how much damage it causes to personal relationships.

But that’s alright. We usually find the most unlikely confidant in people and it’s always liberating to find that person.

2017 will be a busy year, resolutions were made and while I fully intend on keeping to them, let’s just hope that resolutions aren’t just for the new year.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

It should be Easy like Saturday Mornings

This Saturday morning I woke up more carefree than I have ever been, at least more than I should have been on most weekends. I realized that this was the first in God knows how many Saturdays that I have woken up, not thinking about the... Continue →