Learn to love

Over the years I’ve observed and I’ve witnessed the complications of human connections and relationships. I’ve always been on the outside looking in, drawing inspiration from other people’s experience.

It’s a concept. It’s a beautiful, twisted, incomprehensible concept. When you think you’ve got it, it surprises you. And it is a process.

By no means I deem myself the best person to talk about this, much less give advice. But I learn and I’m still learning. Everybody is.

How do you love a person? That’s a loaded question. It seems easy, and it should be effortless. I guess it’s a learning journey - when you start dating someone, it’s like you’re taking a new module or a new class. You start with your 101s and then you dive a little deeper and eventually, you learn so much about this person and you’re acing every test there is.

But I think it’s safe to say you never really truly learn everything there is to learn. You complete the class, and you graduate. And well, adulting is just, on the go.

You’ll never learn to love; and you love while you learn.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

It’s all good

So here we are. I’ve consciously lived for 19 years (I think) and here I am. Staring into this draft and perfectly content. As I scroll through my feed on Instagram today - the first day of 2019, I see many posts about #2018bestnine, and... Continue →