I’d still care

They can say a thousand things about you, and they have. None of it good, most of it true. Sometimes I wished they never did, still I’m hearing all of it from everyone else, because I’d only hear half of it from you.

It’s still tough figuring out how my perception of you has only slightly wavered, and it’d still sting when it’s become necessary to draw that line.

If I was saying this to you, or by some obscure chance you happen to read this, I hope you know that a very small part of me still trusts you, and she still cares. She’s watching everything unfold from the sidelines and she’s always there if you ever need anyone for comfort.

 
0
Kudos
 
0
Kudos

Now read this

Learn to love

Over the years I’ve observed and I’ve witnessed the complications of human connections and relationships. I’ve always been on the outside looking in, drawing inspiration from other people’s experience. It’s a concept. It’s a beautiful,... Continue →